Author @TalibaMorgan Releases Children’s Book “Lizzy and the Magic Coat”, Combines Entertaining Story with Important Lessons


Esteemed author Taliba Morgan, daughter of Jamaica’s legendary Reggae pioneer Denroy Morgan and sister to Morgan Heritage, world-renowned Reggae band has released the whimsical children’s book “Lizzy and the Magic Coat: Sweet Sweet Dreams”.

The book series tells of the adventures of a curious young girl who is a wizard in training. While Lizzy dreams, she goes on magical journeys to far-away places where she encounters all kinds of delightfulcharacters to convey important life’s lessons. In this story “Sweet Sweet Dreams”, Lizzy will learn her first life lesson that will change her perception on the importance of listening. Read the rest of this entry

Reggae Star Natural Black Set to Perform for the Guyana Association of Georgia, inc on 5/24/15

nb 2

Although he now resides in Jamaica, Conscious reggae artist Natural Black has proudly represented his native country of Guyana on many musical platform, including that of reggae ambassador. Natural Black’s artistic flair and melodious style have garnered him a global fanbase and keep him very much in demand for shows, at home and internationally. Read the rest of this entry

New Music – Waterhouse Native @AlandonMusic Drops “Undress” by ZJ Cutta for Suffarah Ent

Gaining recognition by his chart topping productions with such artists as Reggae star Chronixx and veteran reggae crooner Mr.Easy, Suffarah Entertainment producer ZJ Cutta  has been hard at work on several projects such as “Undress” performed by recording artist Alandon.

While rising talent and Waterhouse native Alandon admits that this song departs from his usual topics and style, he was eager for a chance at displaying his versatility and welcomed the chance to work with ZJ Cutta’s vision for the song. Read the rest of this entry

Digital Download – @DjBlakeNyc presents “Hip Hop” Mixtape (Drake, Nicki Minaj, Meek Mill, Tyga, Big Sean & More)


1. Dj Blake_Intro
2. Meek Mill_Monster
3. Troy Ave_Doo Doo
4. Drake_Energy
5. Rae Sremmurd_Come Get Her
6. Yung C_Cant Even Lie (Feat. Doughboyz Cashout)
7. Chris Brown & Tyga ft. Schoolboy Q_B#tches & Marijuana
8. Kid Ink ft Usher & Tinashe_Body Language
9. Omarion ft. Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko_Post To Be
10. The Dream ft T.I._Thats My Shit
11. Kid Ink ft. Dej Loaf_Be Real Read the rest of this entry

R&B Singer Michel’le said Dr Dre Shot at Her, Bullet Barely Missed

From our friends at Vlad TV:

Singer Michel’le recently sat down with VladTV and opened up about her past relationship with super-producer Dr. Dre, revealing that she was not only severely beaten by the Compton beatsmith, but that in a fit of rage, he actually attempted to shoot her in their home.
Continue reading at VLADTV

New Music – Laden “Long Sleeve Shirt (Button To Mi Neck)” Ghost Town Riddim (@DancehallArena)

Rseenal Di Artillary (@rseenal) Everybody Featuring Capleton

In comes Rseenal Di Artillary with riveting vocals, skillful delivery and a sober message for “EVERYBODY,” Featuring a vocal sample of “King Shango, The King Of Fire!” Capleton’s 1994 hit song “Everybody Need Somebody” from the album “Good So” executed on Fiery Hip-Hop Roots fused Instrumental Produced by French Producer Opseek. Read the rest of this entry

New Video – Josiah Hotwire (@josiahhotwire) “Heaven”

Harlem Emcee Josiah Hotwire drops new music video for “Heaven”,a track off his latest Mixtape “Can’t take me down”. Capturing Hotwire’s vision, Mak Studios and Limelight Production directed the anticipated music video while Hotwire was on tour in London UK .

Heaven symbolizes life’s struggles,corruption behind closed doors and also bringing Awareness to black brutality worldwide. “Let’s make a change and don’t allow history to repeat itself,” said Hotwire, “…….the more we work together the better the world will shape itself to create a positive energy”. Heaven was produced by Turel Music who is mostly known for rock music. Turel Music had this hip hop style beat instrumental, and with Hotwire’s good friend David Goncalvez having a keen ear for hits, felt that it would be a great addition to his mixtape. Goncalvez also produced on Hotwire project along with other great creators. Read the rest of this entry

Demarco (@DemarcoDaDon) Signs New Artiste & Breaks Million Mark with ‘Puppy Tail’


Following a series of major moves last year which saw him venturing into film making, events promotion and launching the now viral ‘Talk Yuh Mind’ reality series, international recording artiste Demarco is once again exercising his entrepreneurial muscle to expand the True Gift Entertainment (TGE) brand with the signing of fresh talent to the camp. Read the rest of this entry

Jamaica’s Popular Recording Label, Down Sound Records is Coming to Miami for a Celebration called “BLITZ”

unnamed (4)

Down Sound Records has announced that the label will be in South Florida, on Saturday May 9th, 2015 at the well-known dancehall clubLuxurious located at 3500 NW 15th St Lauderhill, FL 33311. Down Sound Records is prepared to give the city an undeniable partying experience that they won’t want to miss. BLITZ “Celebrity & Bottles” Edition will be hosted by Jamaican comedian Trabass from Trabass TV, with live performances by Down Sound Record’s own, Ishawna, Mr. 7Eleven himself, Dexta Daps, upcoming artistLincoln3Dot. Read the rest of this entry

Yahoo! Music Premieres @MorganHeritage New Song “So Amazing”

so amazing yahoo

The Royal Family of Reggae, Morgan Heritage, have teamed up with Yahoo! Music to exclusively premiere their second single, “So Amazing,” Hear It First HERE on Yahoo Music.  “So Amazing” is the second single off Strictly Roots, the band’s 10th studio album. The band previously premiered the video for their first single, “Perform And Done,” with Billboard. The album will be released digitally on April 20th, 2015 and physically April 21st, 2015. For more information, please visit: Read the rest of this entry

Mighty Crown Teams Up with Suns of Dub (@sunsofdub) for Explosive Mixtape

unnamed (2)

International sound system Mighty Crown is no stranger to collaborations. From music to sneakers and apparel, the “Far East Rulaz” have reveled in the success of joining forces with powerhouse brands. Well, on the music home front, the sound has outdone themselves this time around, scoring a collabo with the infamous Suns of Dub, yielding the “Mighty Crown Meets Suns of Dub: Far East Mixtape,” which has a March 31, 2015 release date. Heavy promotion of the project has garnered the attention of the masses and without question has made “Mighty Crown Meets Suns of Dub” the most anticipated Reggae mixtape to hit the streets this year. Read the rest of this entry